top of page

Spring Beauty Favourites 2015

I’ve wanted to do a Spring beauty favourites for a while now and as the clocks have officially gone forward, I think now is the perfect time. The evenings are getting longer and the days are getting brighter, it’s the best time to get out your spring beauty must-haves and banish away those dark lipsticks and winter fixes.

Make-up

Stila, Eyes are the Window palette in Soul: Recently, whilst on holiday in Canada I picked up this beautiful Stila palette from Sephora. I had read so much about it and I couldn’t resist. Not only did I love this mixture of neutral matte and shimmer shades but I totally fell for the gold and rose gold cover. The shades are suitable for day-to-day wear but can also look fantastic if layered up for a night-time look. One of my favourite shades is kitten, it looks amazing with character shaded into outer edges of the lid.

Two Faced, Better than Sex Mascara: Another Canadian purchase from the wonderful Sephora. I was slightly dubious about buying this mascara. I had picked it up so many times in stores and thought that the brush always looked too clumpy. I finally gave into the pressure and brought it after moaning endlessly about high-street mascaras. And I have to say, I am in love. Although it is slightly still a clumpy brush it doesn’t seem to effect the eyelashes for some strange reason. After some uses, it has slightly dried up, which I think has helped. It certainly adds length and volume but you don’t always achieve definition. If anyone has had this problem, I’d love to hear! I would still recommend to anyone who is lazy with their mascara, like me.

Revlon, Moisture Stain in Cannes Crush: I was in need of a bright coral lipstick and spotted this one in Boots. I originally wanted a lipstick but struggled to find one with a nice shine. So I turned to a lip lacquer and found this. After multiple uses it’s everything you need – long-lasting, moisturising and very vibrant. I couldn’t ask for more. It also comes in a fab range of colours, another favourite of mine is Parisian Passion.

Hair

MUK, Blonde Toning shampoo: I picked this shampoo up from my local hairdressers a few weeks ago. I was recommended it by my hair-dresser after complaining about my blonde hair for looking brassy and occasionally having yellow tones. After two weeks of using I have noticed dramatic differences to the colour of my hair. It looked brighter and definitely less yellow looking. I’ve even had people asking if I’ve had it re-died! I think this is a fabulous product for people not wanting to bleach their hair and just lift the colour. The only downside is that makes your scalp slightly itchy the day after washing. Despite this, it’s still a cheaper alternative to the hairdressers.

L'Oréal, Professionnel Mythic Oil: I was brought this oil for Christmas and have only just got round to using it (I know, I’m awful). Unlike most oils this does not linger on your hair after drying. It soaks in instantly and leaves a beautiful finish to the hair, making it soft and shiny. If like me, you have knotty hair, this product is perfect for you. You can put a generous amount on the problem areas making it much easier to comb out and blow dry. It also reduces frizz and nourishes the ends of your hair.

Skincare

Garnier, Skin Natural Fresh Essentials Day Cream: I have to say I’m quite lucky with my skin and usually buy my moisturiser based on what’s on offer or the cheapest. But I have found something I have been turning to time and time again. This Garnier moisturiser is so great, it’s lightweight and sinks in almost instantly. No more waiting around for your cream to sink in! It almost feels like a

gel and smells AMAZING. I won't be shopping around for an alternative any time soon.

Laura Mercier, Eye Repair Serum: I got this eye-serum given to me by my cousin. Having not used anything from Laura Mercier before, I was very excited to try. I have been using it before bed as I find it slightly oily to go under make-up. But I have to say, I love the results. It gives a fantastic brightness to the eyes and firms your dark circles (which is always handy for early starts). After this tester runs out, I shall be being it despite its rather large price tag. If anyone has a high-street version of this product I’d love to her about it.

Laura Mercier, Eye Repair Serum: I got this eye-serum given to me by my cousin. Having not used anything from Laura Mercier before, I was very excited to try. I have been using it before bed as I find it slightly oily to go under make-up. But I have to say, I love the results. It gives a fantastic brightness to the eyes and firms your dark circles (which is always handy for early starts). After this tester runs out, I shall be being it despite its rather large price tag. If anyone has a high-street version of this product I’d love to her about it.

Subscribe to watch my videos

Instagram: Follow me 

bottom of page