top of page

#ThoughtfulThursdays: IT’S STILL APRIL!


Today it was warm. Not hot…warm. Believe me there is a difference. April 9th is not summer, its spring and a very beautiful time of the year. However, what I hate about the warmer weather is when the sun pops out for an afternoon, people go crazy.

They lose their tights, the legs, arms come out, skirts and tops get shorter despite the very significant spring breeze. I just don’t understand, why people feel the need to jump into summer with their attire, the minute the sun is out. Maybe I’m just a winter bird but for me, the more skin away, the better!

It’s not just my own self-confidence, I just prefer autumn/winter trends. I love coats, scarves, big hats, snow. Call me crazy but I hate being all hot and bothered when you’re trying to get things done. Nothing worse than make-up sliding, hair frizzing and trying to look glam when all you really want is a cold shower.

When choosing my outfit for today, I went for a leopard print pleated maxi-skirt (Primark, £12) boxy crop blouse (New Look, £8), chunky sandals (also New Look, £19.99) and a leather jacket (GEORGE at Asda, £35) spring ready but equipt for last minute weather changes including rain and wind, (which are all probable in central London). Check my Instagram for outfit pictures: @nancycamp

What season do you love? I’d love to hear. Tweet me @NCampopiano.

Subscribe to watch my videos

Instagram: Follow me 

bottom of page