top of page

Round-up of the week: The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Primark Spend and Juice Master

The Monday blues have definitely set in today. Despite this weekend being a quiet one, I am still very sad that it is over. Firstly, I want to start by apologising for the lack of posts this week. It has been a super-busy few days as I have started a new job at a production company in London, which I love but I promise to make it up to you.

Now, I have seen this feature on a few blogs and I think it is a totally great idea. Each Monday, I will review my previous week and anything that I got up to or brought. So here goes…

As some of you might be aware, I have a slight addiction to Netflix and I will watch anything on there. This week I finished one of my favourite shows, season three of House of Cards, and despite being a little disappointed with ending, I was swiftly onto looking for my next fix. I do love Netflix originals and the ones I have seen have been excellent, including OITNB (Orange is the New Black). I saw The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt on the ‘You might also like tab’ and gave it a go and was quite impressed. The show is based around the main character, Kimmy Schmidt, who was forced by a cult leader to live in underground bunker for 15 years. Upon her rescue, Kimmy decides to make a new life for herself in the big apple - New York. The story-line is a little strange but it is one of those TV shows you can watch and enjoy. No suggestive meanings or nail-biting moments, just 20 minutes of fun, which is exactly what I need.

I have never worked in an office before so I have never had to wear clothes suitable for an office environment, so this weekend I dedicated some time to ‘office-wear’ shopping. So I headed to Primark for some trusty staple pieces. I found the perfect LBD, great for work and very comfortable for every-day wear. It can be styled so many ways, with something underneath or with a cardigan or jumper and for £13 you can’t go wrong. I was also on the look-out for some trousers that are ideal for the warmer weather. I found these monochrome skinny trousers with yellow detailing in the SALE section… (And yes, Primark have a sale section) for only £5. They will look lovely will a healed sandal and loose top. But my final and best purchase had to my coral coloured Crombie coat. I was in need for a spring coat that would keep me warm for these breezy mornings but also lighter for the warmer weather. I found this beauty in the sale section for…£5! Can you even believe it? I got such classic pieces all for under £30, I LOVE Primark!

I’ve spoken about my post-Easter health kick and this weekend it officially kicked off. I am a lover of juice detoxes, as I tried the Jason Vale Juice Master seven day cleanse last summer and absolutely fell in love with the programme and lost about 7lbs without any exercise. Due to my latest trip to Canada I’m still carrying some holiday pounds so in a desperate attempt to lose some weight I decided to start the Juice Master seven day plan again. On Sunday, I went shopping to buy everything I needed, from spinach to spirulina. Luckily, I have the recommended Phillips Whole Juicer, which makes the process so easy. I’d love to know what juice diets you’ve tried. Tweet me @NCampopiano.

Subscribe to watch my videos

Instagram: Follow me 

bottom of page